Chakra Practice

Chakra Practice

Explore the subtle body through practices created to activate each of the seven chakras. Start with Chakra 1, the Root Chakra, and work your way up to Chakra 7, the Crown Chakra. Represented by the colors of the rainbow, each chakra correlates to an energetic point on the physical body that can be activated and balanced through yoga postures, breathing practices and meditation.

Subscribe Share
Chakra Practice
  • Chakra 1: Root

    Root Chakra (33 minutes)

    Balancing and keeping your Chakras open can be a difficult task. In this series, we'll explore the concept of balancing and opening the Chakras, as well as learning how each Chakra connects with your own personal practice. Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means "disc" or ...

  • Chakra 2: Sacral

    Sacral Chakra (38 minutes)

    Welcome to video 2 in the Chakra series. Today, we explore the Sacral or Svadhisthana Chakra. The Sacral Chakra is located within the pelvic area and is associated with the colour orange. Through this energetic centre within our bodies, we are invited to explore our em...

  • Chakra 3: Solar Plexus

    Solar Plexus Chakra (32 minutes)

    The Yoga Solar Plexus Chakra or Manipura chakra is the third chakra as we move along the spine. This is the chakra of personal empowerment, strength, and transformation. It is represented by the colour yellow and is located between the navel and the solar plexus....

  • Chakra 4: Heart

    Heart Chakra (43 minutes)

    As we move into the Heart Chakra or Anahata chakra, we begin a deeper journey within. This chakra moves us from our base, our connection to the earth and our relationships both with others and within ourselves, into the realm of love and compassion. This chakra connects...

  • Chakra 5: Throat

    Throat Chakra (27 minutes)

    The fifth class in the Chakra Yoga series works on the Throat or Visuddha Chakra. This is the first of the higher or spiritual chakras, as we begin to move higher within the physical body as well as in our connection to a higher Spirit or consciousness. This chakra is ...

  • Chakra 6: Third Eye

    Third Eye Chakra (23 minutes)

    Welcome to the 6th chakra class in the Chakra Yoga series! As you continue to work along the length of the spine, connecting with each chakra physically, as well as emotionally and spiritually, you’ll begin to notice your awareness shifting from the concrete to the ...

  • Chakra 7: Crown

    Crown Chakra (26 minutes)

    The Crown Chakra or Sahasrara  is located at the top of the head and is believed to be the meeting point between the finite body and ego and the infinite universe and soul. This auspicious chakra is represented by the thousand petal lotus of light and is the gateway or ...

  • Let’s Lift Ourselves Up: a Heart Chakra Chair Flow

    Let’s Lift Ourselves Up: a Heart Chakra Chair Flow. Let the love in and shine the love out. Feeling closed off or isolated? This uplifting chair flow focuses on heart openers to create space for unconditional love to bloom from within and all around you. Show your body, mind, and spirit some love...

  • Chair Yoga For Grounding

    Let’s Build Strength: a Manipura (Solar Plexus) Chakra Chair Flow. Embrace your inner warrior in this chair flow focused on strength. Work with the Manipura Chakra, the seat of personal power, to build heat with seated core work. Grab yoga blocks and a towel or blanket for added comfort and let y...